top of page
Search

2021 Book Superlatives

Hello everyone! I saw someone do this on TikTok, and I thought it was so cute. So, I decided that I would make up superlatives for the books I read this year. While I have already talked about some of the best and worst of this year, I wanted to broaden those statements. In my previous post I defined best as 4 or 5 stars and the worst as a 2 or below. Personally, I don’t rate a lot of books below a 2 just because I find it really hard to force myself to finish a book I hate. I tend to DNF it even though it hurts my soul to do that. But I don’t want to waste precious reading time with a book that sucks when I could be reading a potential 5 star. Does that even make any sense? Oh well, let’s just get into it!


*The book that took the longest to finish: Girl A by Abigail Dean

*The most romantic book: The People we Meet on vacation By Emily Henry

*Most anticipated book of 2021: A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas

*Best poetry book: Break your Glass Slippers by Amanda Lovelace

*The most surprising book: Ariadne by Jennifer Saint

*Best thriller: Rock Scissors Paper by Alice Feeney

*Best world building book: The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

*Most disappointing book: Girl A by Abigail Dean

*Longest book: Crescent City by Sarah J. Maas

*Best main characters: A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas

*Best page turner: Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier

*The book I read the fastest: Meet you in the Middle by Devon Daniels

*A book I wouldn’t recommend: 56 Days by Catherine Ryan Howard

*A new book I would recommend: Meet you in the Middle by Devon Daniels

*Best book of 2021: The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

*Worst book of 2021: Girl A by Abigail Dean

Alright, folks! I just wanted to take some time to highlight some of the books I read this year. I did write blog posts about all these books separately in case you are interested in any. Thank you for reading! And see you next year!

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page